theBalm – Nude-Eyeshadow Palette & Eyelid Primer

I recently made a purchase off of Hautelook, a flash sale site, of theBalm products. I purchased the Nude’tude palette as well as the Put A Lid On It eyelid primer.

The palette is AMAZING! I love the color selection and it was the main reason I purchased the palette, I am a nude eye-shadow fanatic and I loved the Urban Decay Naked palette but I was looking for something with more light shades. The Nude’tude Palette was the solution to my light eye-shadow problem. The pigmentation is great and not at all powdery. I haven’t experience any fall-out issues which is my number one concern when applying eye-shadow. Also the glitter colors don’t come out looking tacky which is a plus, the glitter is pretty fine and just adds a bit of glamour to your look.

theBalm-Products

As for theBalms eye-shadow primer, I have nothing but good things to say. I liked the consistency I found it to be more light weight than the Urban Decay Primer Potion. Also the consistency seemed to be more liquid like than solid which I prefer, it was easy to apply to the eyelid with minimal tugging. As for the longevity of my eye-shadow it definitely lasted all night without creasing! I love this primer and I will definitely be repurchasing it.

Hope this helps you in your hunt for the right nude eye-shadow palette & primer!

theBalm – Nude-Eyeshadow Palette & Eyelid Primer

Leave a comment